top of page

A time to blog

I have resisted blogging for many reasons but having recently been appointed Tech Coach at school, I realise I need to reflect on this journey and have decided to give this a go. I experimented with various platforms and after several hours have decided to use Wix. I find this to be an easy to use platform and like the visual nature and the fact that I will be able to add images and videos.

The nature of my teacing has changed so much over the last few years and really at a pretty fast pace too, so, it seems right to start reflecting on my practice especially as I embark on a journey of supporting other teachers with their use of tech. I certainly do not wish to suggest that teachers use tech tools all the time; there needs to be a balance of tasks and tools in order to truly achieve the learning outcomes and to ensure that all students' learning needs are being met. I think choice is vital for both students and teachers; I am an early adopter of tech which does mean that I have tried out a lot of tools and apps and this in turn leads me to share what I have found to be useful with others. I am able to show teachers examples of what students can use to enhance their learning experience.

Floating Bubble
bottom of page