top of page

Some homework ideas

As teachers start to create powerful engaging and interactive learning environments in the classroom, it is important that we also remember to do the same for homework tasks. Tech tools can be used to ask students to create an understanding of their learning in other formats; as classrooms become more and more paper free, students could be asked to make videos, audio, comics, books, presentations, infographics, keep journals, digital mindmaps and in the first image below I have tried to suggest why these tasks may be better as homework tasks. I know in the past I have set many worksheet taks or memorising or finishing off tasks but technology is really allowing me to personalise the learning experience for students. The second image gives you some ideas for tech integrated homework tasks and this is a link to a workshop I presented at the 21st Century Learning Conference in Hong Kong in Dec 2014.

bottom of page